My Top 11 Cheesiest Movie Moments (That I hate to love)

1. Love Actually

Before the whole zombie apocalypse thing happened, Rick fell in love with his best friend’s girl. (Walking Dead reference) So what better way to let her know  than to show up one night pretending to be a caroler holding cue cards with possibly the cutest things any girl could hear…er…read.

2. Jerry Maguire

Nothing like a grand romantic gesture in the middle of older women talking shit on the male race. ‘You complete me?’ “You had me at hello?’ UGH SO MUCH CHEESY GOODNESS I MIGHT BARF.

3. Pretty Woman

If you don’t already know this scene you probably also still live in your parents basement with your pet cat who keeps you warm on cold Saturday nights, harsh but true. Ah, the old ‘I’m in luv wit a stripppppper’ takes on a whole new meaning. Also, is it weird I find that man incredibly attractive?

4. 10 Things I Hate about You

Fellas take notes. Kanye Imma let you finish but Heath Ledger had the greatest serenade of all time.

5. Friends with Benefits

1.)But why isn’t my life like this….
2.)Like how freakin cute is JT in this?!
3.)Where can I sign up to be in a flash mob…?
6. A Cinderella Story

Gahhhh! Austin Ames you silly boy how could you not recognize her at the dance?! Oh well, after this scene I’ll forgive you. Of course the drought ends right as they kiss, gotta love unrealistic movie moments. Why wasn’t my high school experience like this…and why didn’t the boys look like Chad Michael Murray…

7. 27 Dresses

See girls can make grand romantic gestures too.

8. Tangled

This movie is definitely up there on my list of Disney faves. Anyone else remember that line, “you’re my dream now.” Animated characters are steppin up their game. Rapunzel played hard to get in that tower, but eventually she met the right guy who would take her for a walk on the wild side, and teach her how to let her hair down. (ha ha…) Bottom line, these two were both willing to die for each other…presh.

9. When Harry Met Sally

It’s probably bad that I love this scene but haven’t actually watched the entire movie… I can recite this word for word though somehow.

10. The Notebook

Okay, I originally wasn’t going to put any scenes from The Notebook on here because truthfully, I hate that movie. But, I do love a few select scenes. I mean I’m not completely heartless and I am a girl so I’ve just been programmed to like sappy stuff like this.

11. He’s Just Not That Into You

This movie is like the Girl Code bible. I’d watch this with my friends and we’d pick out which hot mess of a girl we were. I think every girl has a little GiGi in her though..and she got a happily ever after so there’s hope, right?

Leave a Reply

