“You’re sleeping on my lap right now, and I know you don’t want me to say this to you but you’re the absolute most amazing person I’ve met. I’m so comfortable around you, I can tell you anything, and I just honestly love being around you. If I can just be your friend forever, that would honestly make me so happy because friendship like ours doesn’t come around every day. I honestly care so much about you, I want nothing more than for you to find happiness because you more than anyone deserves that. I don’t want to lose contact with you after the semester. I hope we can still be really good friends and talk a lot. I honestly know we can’t be anything (no matter how much I wish we could be) I just want you to know I’ll always be here for you, I’ll always care about you, and I’ll always want you to be the happiest you can possibly be. I’m so thankful for you because you’ve shown me what I need/want in a future partner. And I’ll never settle for anyone less than what you’ve shown me. I honestly can’t thank you enough for everything, I’ve been through the worst and now I know exactly what kind of person I want and I deserve. You’ve honestly changed my life. I’m so thankful for you. You’re so beautiful and absolutely perfect. Any guy that gets to end up with you will be the luckiest man on the face of the earth. I just want you to know that no matter what I’ll care about you and what makes you the happiest. You deserve that. “

This made me want to cry.

I feel like you’ll stumble across this at some point and I just want to say you’ve been the best friend I’ve needed, and I’m so lucky to have you in my life. I know we’ll remain close even though we won’t get to hangout every day, or watch movies that I fall asleep to 10 minutes in, or drink fancy liquor pretending we’re mad men, or play blue man….wow this is really going to suck actually….

It’s strange how fate brought you into my life, but everything happens for a reason. I hope you know I’m here for you and can’t wait to hear all about your adventures in the real world. I know you will find a great girl and treat her like a princess… but she will have to get my seal of approval first.

You’re pretty wonderful, you know that?

Leave a Reply

