Verse 1:

Emily Miller I only wanted her

But I can’t deliver

What she deserves

I hoped that she would stay

But she’s better off away

So what do I do with today

Now that she’s gone

Chorus:

I try to tell myself these things happen

Sometimes you’re the window, other times you’re the stone

That’s the thing about Emily Miller

She’ll make your heart float before you sink it on your own

Verse 2: I see the snow outside

Think of the way she cried

The distance that grew inside

And I knew it died

Emily Miller I only wanted her

But I can’t deliver

What she deserves


My friend wrote this

He is so talented I can’t wait to hear what it sounds like put to music (he said it’s depressing-sounding loll) Which, hey, I love sad music.  I’m ganna miss this kid so much when I leave State College.

xXX

Leave a Reply

